Posted by: lisetta | August 11, 2011

Eggplant Parm

I’ve never been a huge fan of eggplant parmigiana. When I first ate Paul’s version months ago, I thought my enjoyment might have been a fluke. After all, I was in a honeymoon phase with my dreamy new job in New York City, where everything looked and tasted better than what I had grown used to in Philadelphia. I had never actually experienced an eggplant parmigiana whose flavors blend so brilliantly.

When he shared a few pieces with me this time around, I understood that it was no fluke. What on earth does he do to make it so delicious? Look at it:

Paul’s eggplant parmigiana: the paper plate and plastic cutlery do it no justice.

Paul’s eggplant parmigiana on the second day that I ate it for lunch. I knew that I had already photographed it,  but did so again, in a feeble attempt to remind myself later how delicious life can be no matter what turmoil is spinning around me. 

What *is* Paul’s secret? Hear it for yourself:

Handfuls and handfuls of parmigiano. No wonder. :)

Paul’s eggplant parm right out of the oven … and a picture of him as a boy in the background. :)

Responses

  1. I never get tired of eggplant, especially in the summer when it’s so fresh. Paul’s version looks and sounds terrific.

  2. This looks and sounds fabulous! Your videos are great – he did a wonderful job on camera. Very nice, Lisetta!

  3. Yum!! I want some of Paul’s eggplant!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

