Posted by: lisetta | August 1, 2007

Zucchini bread

In my mother’s well-tended garden, the zucchini grow quite large, which is perfect for zucchini bread, both chocolate and classic. Last weekend I had to return home for a funeral, but I left with a loaf of homemade zucchini bread and 5 perfect vine ripened tomatoes. The tomatoes I ate pretty quickly, in greek salads with red onion and feta, one of Marwan’s favorite party dishes! The zucchini bread, however will need to go into the freezer when I head back to Pittsburgh again on Friday. I’m pretty sure my mom goes by the standard recipe that’s been around since the 70’s, but will have to double check when I go back home. I’d call her, but it’s way past her bedtime now.

zucchini bread
Picture snapped from my table top — Marky Mark’s camera suggestion may be my birthday splurge, so better pics are on the way.

Leave a Reply

Categories

