Posted by: lisetta | September 9, 2007

Carlino’s catering

Italian fruit tartZola Italian Bistro and Market, near Atlanta

So there I found myself yesterday evening, surrounded by fascinating and friendly people in a gorgeous home right outside the Philly limits, disappointed that I had arrived to the party sans Alavert. After some small talk and a stroll through the rose gardens, I came back into the house to find two appetizing pastry trays and a friendly hostess encouraging me to try a fruit tartlet. Why not? As I bit into it, I immediately recalled the cardboard trays full of “paste” that Italians like to take to dinner parties. With a crust not too sweet and a light cream anchor for the fruit, the tartlet was unexpectedly tasty. Where did the caterer find these, I wondered?? Could I too buy these somewhere for my next dinner party?

The hostess told me the caterer was Carlino’s! Wonder if they’ve got any I can take to my next party:

Italian pastries from iStock photo

Leave a Reply

Categories

