Posted by: lisetta | September 18, 2007

Talluto’s pasta

While strolling through the Italian Market on Sunday, we stopped by Talluto’s and picked up three sheets of fresh pasta, thinking to either attempt ravioli or lasagna this week. Between my social life and a work event, all I’ve managed to do is cut off tagliatelle and make it with pesto. With the weather still climbing to the 80’s for the rest of the week, I guess I’ll be saving the pasta for another time.Talluto’s is another family-run Italian place, with several locations throughout town. I’d like to make it to their original shop on 61st & Elmwood some time, as their Italian Market place is far too cramped to get excited about. I’d also like to do a side by side tasting of Talluto’s versus Carlino’s pasta. Are they both equally delicious? Perhaps this is an autumn dinner party I can host….

Leave a Reply

Categories

