Posted by: lisetta | September 29, 2007

Ravioli fillings

Sometime last year, my friend Su and I hosted a dinner party at my place called “ravioli meets wonton”. She made the most delicious dumplings I have ever tasted and insists I made the most delicious ravioli she’d ever tasted! Tomorrow she and her foodie fiance are coming over to make several varieties of homemade ravioli, starting with the pasta.

Tomorrow our filling bases will be: butternut squash, candy striped beets, salmon and spinach. I roasted the squash with some olive oil, sage and shallots today….and did my best not to simply eat the squash from the bowl. 🙂

butternut squash

Whether they’ll combine with goat cheese or not remains to be seen …

Leave a Reply

Categories

