Posted by: lisetta | May 25, 2008

Cioccolata calda

It’s been raining like crazy here in Piemonte, while the rest of Italy suffers a heat wave. Who’s complaining? Not me, that’s for sure. Though not a typical springtime merenda (late afternoon snack), Matteo and I drank a cioccolata calda (hot chocolate) this afternoon at one of Torino’s historic bars: Baratti & Milano.

Look how thick it is. I took a sip of mine the second it arrived at the table. What’s left on the cup reveals its consistency. Believe me, it’s delicious. How can I describe the sensation with words? An elixir of love … look at what it did to Matteo and Chicca:

I’m saving the snapshot of me for someone else’s eyes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

