Posted by: lisetta | May 28, 2008

Carla’s Masterpiece

OMG. Though I’ve written about this dish before, I just had to capture Carla’s version tonight. Too bad I can’t send along the taste…

Sauté finely chopped white onion.

Try your best to cut the zucchini as well as Dave did. Fail miserably, but realize that you have other talents.

This is where I slipped into observer mode, trying, as I do every year, to understand the alchemy of my favorite dish. She simply sautéed it all together, tossed it with some pasta and voilà, a masterpiece:

And then she served into my bowl.

The zucchini here are sold while still young, with their flowers attached. I wish I could buy them like that in Philly! Sigh. Maybe this summer’s garden will bring me one or two.

Responses

  1. The secret to this dish is good zucchini.

  2. Carla is the best cook. I am so lucky to have her as my wife.


Leave a Reply

Categories

