Posted by: lisetta | June 23, 2008

Farfalle colorate

This morning the clouds convinced me to take the bus rather than my bike to my doctor’s appointment. Expecting a dark day, the kindness of all those I encountered instead awakened my positivity.  HUP employees seemed genuinely engaged with their service work for a change! Marni and I got accepted into a key conference. I got to toss around new ideas at work and connect with a colleague about starting a professional blog.  I succeeded, for the first time in two weeks, to get out of work in time for a 5:30 Spin class, with a favorite instructor, and overcame the race day challenge! How could I not come home and create a colorful meal to match my mood?

Farfalle colorate

Saute vidalia onion in olive oil (no surprise! I love these things.)

Add sliced red, yellow and orange sweet peppers.

Add sliced zucchini, a tomato, and a handful or two of spinach and chopped parsley.

Cook in a splash of broth and white wine.

Add cooked farfalle, and some olive oil if needed. Serve with shaved grana padano. (I cooked this a little too long, so a bit of the vibrancy has faded. Unlike the Italians, who cook their vegetables to death, I prefer leaving them with a bite.)

Eat berries for dessert!

Wonder if the wild little fragoline would grow in this area? They were just coming in as I was leaving Torino.

Responses

  1. A quick hello! Very delicious blog.

  2. Thanks for stopping by, Steve. Glad you like it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

