Posted by: lisetta | July 6, 2008

Unattainable ideals?

On the ride back into town today, Ann and I got off the Schuykill and onto Rt. 23, stopping at the Gladwyne Superfresh supermarket near her church. They had deCecco pasta on sale, 3 for $5, fresh magret de canard and a fresh rabbit (!). They also had a decent ciabatta, which I bought and ate for dinner with olive oil. What they didn’t have, however, was what I was most hoping to find: zucchini. How could this be?! 

Maureen Dowd’s op-ed piece today shares some ‘common sense’ about how to “dodge mates who would maul your happiness”. I’d like to write a similar piece about how to avoid supermarkets that will leave you hungry….

Responses

  1. […] Last year at this time, I was complaining that a local supermarket did not have zucchine. This year I’m picking my own zucchine from my […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

