Posted by: lisetta | August 21, 2008

Summer sadness

It’s been an entire week since I’ve eaten pasta. How wacky is that? 

I made the perfect summer ‘sauce’ tonight: chopped fresh tomatoes from Jen’s garden, basil from mine, microzested grana padano, extra virgin olive oil, butter, and salt. Tossed it with some fresh pasta pappardelle from Carlino’s and felt ‘at home’ for the first time in a week. Hope to get a moment to be more creative this weekend. 

 

By the time I got on my bike to ride home from Spin+ tonight, it was getting dark. The end of summer cometh. Campus is getting crowded again; I should feel happy. Instead, it somehow feels difficult watching the tribes form around me when my own social networks seem to be in a constant state of flux. While I’ve got lots of great people I interact with one-on-one, sometimes I miss being part of a bigger group. Perhaps I should figure out a way to host a party?

Responses

  1. The photo is gorgeous, and it makes me look forward even more to eating your pasta next week!

  2. Excellent! I’m looking forward to it too. I was thinking of making summer vegetable lasagna or pumpkin ravioli in butter and sage….or something from ingredients I find tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

Categories

