Posted by: lisetta | November 13, 2008

Breaking the Typical

So, there I was investigating “Zentation“, when I wondered if Mute Math might have something to do with my research project.  Turns out that Mute Math has no formal relationship to academic content. Go figure.  It speaks to me strongly though, on lots of levels, so I put it here to remind me where I am. Perhaps it’ll resonate for some of my friends who find themselves in sticky predicaments.

Typical

Come on, can I dream for one day?
There’s nothing that can’t be done
But how long should it take somebody
Before they can be someone

Cuz I know there’s got to be another level
Somewhere closer to the other side
And I’m feelin’ like it’s now or never
Can I break the spell of the typical?

Now I’ve lived through my share of misfortune
And I’ve worked in the blazing sun
But how long should it take somebody
Before they can be someone

Cuz I know there’s got to be another level
Somewhere closer to the other side
And I’m feelin’ like it’s now or never
Can I break the spell of the typical?

I’m the typical
I’m the typical
Can I break the spell of the typical?

Because it’s draggin’ me down
Oh, I’d like to know about when
When does it all turn around?

Yeah I know there’s got to be another level
Somewhere closer to the other side
And I’m feelin’ like it’s now or never
Can I break the spell of the typical?

Break the spell (of the typical)
Break the spell (of the typical)
Can I break the spell of the typical?

Leave a Reply

Categories

