Posted by: lisetta | December 1, 2008

L’Ultima Cena

Che tristezza. Carla e Alberto partono domani. Abbiamo mangiato stasera a L’Oca. Non ho piu la forza di scrivere, ma ecco le foto:

Gnocchetti di semolina - but not gnocchi alla romana. These have some ricotta, some speck and a small bit of red pepper, and are served with butter and sage.

Gnocchetti di semolina - but not gnocchi alla romana. These have some ricotta, some speck and a small bit of red pepper, and are served with butter and sage.

 

Bigoli with lobster - the lobsters were alive when we came in. Luca sliced them in half while I thought about returning to my vegetarian ways. Povero!

Bigoli with lobster - the lobsters were alive when we came in. Luca sliced them in half while I thought about returning to my vegetarian ways. Povero!

 

this was by far the best pasta dish I've eaten at L'Oca. Truly fabulous, just like in Italy.

Pappardelle with l'oca (goose); the best pasta I've eaten at L'Oca. Did I say vegetarian? No way.

Responses

  1. Now I have to learn Italian.

    Looks wonderful

  2. Thank you, Luca, for the excellent dinner. We really appreciated your cuisine. Your restaurant is so comfortable, neat and cozy. For sure I will suggest to our friends to spend an evening with your great food. Complimenti!

  3. I just said that I was sad that Carla and Alberto were leaving and that I was too tired to write.

  4. Alberto e Carla,

    E’ stato un piacere avervi conosciuto e avervi ospiti al mio ristorante….cucinare per gli amici e’ sempre piacevole! Spero di incontarvi ancora…presto….
    Luca


Leave a Reply

Categories

