Posted by: lisetta | December 19, 2008

Christmas Cookies

Cookies from an unkown Italian bakery in South Jersey

Pic by Jeff -- cookies from an unkown Italian bakery in South Jersey

Sent in from one of our print vendors in New Jersey.  I’d like to believe that the bakery in South Jersey is filled with little old Italian ladies …

How on earth do they make the almond macaroons? They’re perfectly toasted on the outside, yet chewy and flavorful on the inside. Marzipan? Lots of egg whites? I must figure it out this weekend …

Anyone know an Italian bakery in the city, besides Isgro?

Responses

  1. http://www.termini.com/ has always been THE standard,I thought??

  2. Oh yeah! I just saw that again when I was at the Reading Terminal last weekend. You know, the several times I’ve bought cookies there, they were stale! That was years ago – maybe I should try again next time I’m down there. Thanks for the tip!


Leave a Reply

Categories

