Posted by: lisetta | November 24, 2009

Zucchine alla menta

A friend gave me some mint from his garden the other day, and my own garden still has tons of parsley, so I chopped the two together and added it to a few small zucchine I sauteed with a chopped shallot. A really nice contorno for my light dinner tonight. Tastes like summer!

I’m travelling to Pittsburgh tomorrow for the Thanksgiving holiday. Am looking forward to seeing my family and spending my days in the face-to-face world. Can’t wait for my Friday afternoon Italian shopping trip, cooking lesson and dinner party with Martin and company. Hope to have a tale to tell upon my return over the weekend.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

Categories

