Posted by: lisetta | December 21, 2009

‘Twas the night before travel

And all through the house, the suitcases were open with clothes spread about. 🙂 I can’t fit my clothes and the gifts in a medium-sized suitcase. Drat! Marni gave me a large one, but handling it in the train station worries me. Why did I buy so many presents? My only consolation is the prospect of refilling it with treats from Eataly. Maybe the big one is the best bet.

I’m very excited to travel tomorrow. Can’t wait to meet my newest nipote and see my friends. I’ll try and blog from the road – am certain to eat well and enjoy the table fellowship, just don’t know how much computer time I’ll get. Arrivederci!

Responses

  1. hope you have a fabulous time!! Merry Christmas! and Happy New Year! love, love, love…(^-^)


Leave a Reply

Categories

