Posted by: lisetta | February 11, 2010

SnOMG

Record snowfall in Philadelphia this week: 28.5 inches on Saturday, and another 15 yesterday. Bellissima! You’d think my inner foodie would be thrilled to stay home and practice pasta-making, bread-making, etc. Instead, all I want to do is go out! Ben and Rachel took me to lunch today at Tampopo:

Rachel's bento box

Ben's udon noodles

My brown rice bowl with tofu and vegetables

A University City intersection.

Trees protected from the winds, on Pine St.

My car. It's rarely looked so good. 🙂

A loaf of challah is in the oven as I type, and butter is softening on the counter for cookies I’ll bring to neighbors. My Blackberry and Skype accounts have me connected to friends. Life is good, even without Italian food.

Leave a Reply

Categories

