Posted by: lisetta | February 13, 2010

Nutty Nutella Treat

There I was, walking up Walnut St. on my post-Spin endorphin high, thinking about the vegetable burrito that I would make for myself, when I looked ahead and recognized a friend about a half a block ahead of me. Turns out we were heading to the same destination! Funny coincidence, though he suspects I might be stalking him. LOL.

One conversation led to another and the next thing I knew I was in his apartment spreading Nutella on a thick slice of Metropolitan Bakery’s walnut bread. He insisted that the orange champagne marmalade would go with it. The tupelo honey would also be good. Really. He seemed so enthusiastic. How could I resist trying?

Quel surprise! Both were delicious. I even ate a second piece with marmalade! So much for a healthy recovery meal. When the good life unfolds right before you, why cling to some preconceived desire?

Responses

  1. Go for it – I love those serendipitous happenings – especially when they involve food.

  2. I’m with you – sounds like a fateful moment to savor!

  3. chocolate. hazelnut, orange _ a sure winner any combination


Leave a Reply

Categories

