Posted by: lisetta | February 16, 2010

Carnevale

Fat Tuesday is here.  I didn’t even know it was today until my BodyPump instructor announced it as a post-workout reward – in the middle of a double-song, 6+ minute squat sequence. Ha! For those of you who don’t know what Body Pump is, let me tell you: it’s one hour of super choreographed weightlifting torture. I despise it, but return once a week to fulfill a promise I wish I had never made.  Les Mills, the creator of this trademarked group exercise format, tells fans, “When your body screams, tell it to shut up.”

If I had any ability to walk after all that squatting, I might have gone out for some fun tonight. Instead, I returned home to party alone, with a homemade square pizza: sweet onion, red pepper, cremini mushrooms, cherry tomato sauce, basil and mozzarella.

I’ve got this pizza thing all figured out. The secret is in the pizza stone. Could I give pizza up for Lent? While I’m no longer a practicing Catholic, I still like the idea of giving something up for Lent (the 40 days before Easter). I don’t think it should be pizza, though, or any sort of food for that matter. Maybe I could give up Body Pump? 🙂

I have no energy to write about Carnevale, but one of my favorite bloggers Ciao Ciao Linda did! Check out her beautiful pictures of Carnevale in Venice last year. Now *that’s* a party. Grazie, Linda!

Leave a Reply

Categories

