Posted by: lisetta | February 19, 2010

Ch-ch-ch-changes

Tough day, in lots of ways. Needed company and Italian food made by better hands, so spent the night with my friends at L’Oca. Fabrizio made my favorite salad: arugula with borlotti beans and a rosemary shallot dressing. Joey gave me a spoonful of the risotto of the day: with spinach and sweet gorgonzola, then much later, made me pan seared grouper with mussels and saffron broth. Luca gave me dessert: crema mascarpone al caffe. This is the first full meal I’ve eaten since just returning from Italy in early January. It felt good, on lots of levels. Grazie!

Responses

  1. Is there any way I can get the recipe for the arugula salad and dressing? I just discovered arugula (at my age – imagine!) and I plan to grow it in my garden in a few months.


Leave a Reply

Categories

