Posted by: lisetta | February 21, 2010

Friendly feedback

I took a bag of my imperfect orecchiette to my chef friends tonight and got a double thumbs up. While I was ruminating about the salt levels and degree of ‘bite’, sure that they could provide me with expert advice on how to make  them better, they insisted that the orecchiette were not only beautiful but tasted perfect! Huh? Perfect? Were they just saying this to make me feel good? And, really, if they were, should I even care?

A few hours later, Joey called me up to tell me again that they were really great. He ate them with red sauce, and told me we found my ‘calling’. So glad he noticed, and thought enough to call. I love Joey! I’m not alone in my sentiment. Everybody loves him, actually. 🙂

Anyway, I can’t help but wonder how a single gal prone to cycling accidents might support herself by making pasta all day. Any ideas?

Responses

  1. just don’t use your blender! (^-^)


Leave a Reply

Categories

