Posted by: lisetta | March 14, 2010

Sunday spaghetti


I liked watching his hands knead the dough. He makes bread, so it wasn't totally new to him.

We made really really long sheets, and decided to turn them into spaghetti.

He had a cleaver way of holding it all. Engineer. Figures.

But I kind of liked this shot too. Struggled deciding which hand shot to put up here and made the easiest choice by putting both.

Our work. And our mess. Rolling went by fairly quickly in two.

La fine: Spaghetti with fennel, sweet onion, red pepper, olive tapenade, capers, shaved lemon zest, olive oil and parmigiano reggiano. He sees me as "only" a friend. I wonder why. In the end, I want a pasta-making boyfriend ... or at least a pasta-eating boyfriend. Is that too much to ask?

Responses

  1. Wow, that looks like quite an expert at work.

  2. No, it is not too much to ask. Beautiful post! I love the dangling spaghetti shots – very nice! I made homemade pasta today and it was not so pretty. I’m glad to see he has flour flung about, too! 😀

  3. Thank you. 🙂

  4. this looks delicious..and I used to make pasta on that very table!! (but I used a board under the pasta machine) (^-^)


Leave a Reply

Categories

