Posted by: lisetta | April 12, 2010

Pasta Trend 2010

So tonight Alain and I cooked a simple meal together at home: fettuccine with asparagus and pesto, steamed beet greens, arugula salad with beets and cucumber (which I’m still not sure go together) and the first macedonia (fruit salad) of the season. We invited Ben and Rachel to join us, and shared a few laughs and stories from our lives. They even brought over some of the bourbon glazed ham they had made yesterday. I got to thinking…might this be the first thing they’ve made ‘from scratch’ that I ever tasted?

Anyway, once everyone left and Alain went off to bed, I got to thinking again about my pasta project. A friend told me about Pasta Trend, the first major expo and conference dedicated to the ‘world of pasta’.   It will be held in Bologna at the end of the month, April 24-27.  On the agenda are talks and courses such as:

LA PASTA NELLA STORIA DELLA CUCINA ITALIANA (Pasta in the History of Italian cooking)
LA CUCINA ITALIANA NELLA STORIA DELLA PASTA (Italian Cooking in the history of pasta)

PASTA E MALATTIE METABOLICHE (Pasta and metabolic illnesses)

VALORIZZAZIONE E DEFINIZIONE DI UNA PASTA ARTIGIANALE  (Valuing and defining artisan pasta)

PASTA E INVECCHIAMENTO (Pasta and aging)

There will also be master classes on making pasta, art exhibits and buffets. Sure wish I could hop on a plane and go! For now, I’ll gave to accontentarmi (make myself happy) with the videos on the PastaTrend YouTube channel:

Leave a Reply

Categories

