Posted by: lisetta | May 7, 2010

Vicini di casa

So I was walking home tonight, on my way to meet a neighborhood friend for an impromptu local dinner and I came across one of my neighbors standing outside the CVS waiting for our apartment building’s van. I stopped to chat with her and soon met two other neighbors walking by: a fellow Spin instructor whom I didn’t even know lived here and a former coworker. I was feeling profoundly grateful for the people in my urban landscape.

Shortly after returning home, I got a phone call from my friend Ray, who had visited Wegman’s earlier in the day and wanted to share some of his bounty:

Sweet local strawberries from New Jersey

It took almost 8.5 years, but I can truly say that I enjoy living here. It’s about time!

Leave a Reply

Categories

