Posted by: lisetta | July 12, 2010

Colazione con Francesco

Before driving back to Philly today, Francis and I met up for breakfast this morning at De Luca’s ‘dahn’a’Strip, a Pittsburgh favorite:

I ordered a mixed veggie grill with scrambled eggs; gasped when it arrived!

Francis too!

Red and green peppers, onion, zucchini, mushrooms, potatoes, tomatoes…the pile of vegetables really was as large as it looks. All of their breakfasts are abundant. Do people really eat the entire serving?

We had fun. I love my Pittsburgh friends! Only wish I could have seen more of them in my short trip back.

Responses

  1. I would go to Pittsburgh just to eat that breakfast!

  2. Yikes – you have to laugh at that much food for one person! I adore Francis’ expression. It does look tasty, though, and I would have given a hearty effort.

  3. @Lori, you should come with me sometime!
    @Vickie, I love Francis’ expressions too. We’ve been friends for about 8 years. You can check out his artwork at http://www.franciscrisafio.com/.


Leave a Reply

Categories

