Posted by: lisetta | December 15, 2010

Ciao Bella gelato for real

We had a holiday party at work tonight, organized by “The Hammer”, a fellow Italian American who “gets” food. He speaks Italian dialect and shares stories about his Italian family as well as occasional delusions of one day being “heroin thin”. I love him, in a familial kind of way.

I was about to pass up dessert, until I saw that it was Ciao Bella gelato! How could I *not* try all the flavors: chocolate, vanilla, pistachio and raspberry sorbet? Not surprisingly, the sorbetto wins out. Festive fruitiness!

This is my first mobile blog entry: iPhone photo and touch pad typing feel strange. Thoughts are as scattered as the nighttime traffic on I-95 ….

Responses

  1. I’m way impressed – you did very well! This looks delicious and I’m with you – who can pass up gelato? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

