Posted by: lisetta | July 21, 2011

Milano Market, the movie

Ok, so it’s hot here on the East Coast. Really hot. I spent the afternoon indoors, playing around with iMovie. Behold my first movie filmed on my iPhone (and, no, this isn’t a paid endorsement for all things Apple). Forgive my weak narration … the video was an impulse, when I was very hungry and unable to articulate anything particularly meaningful:

I think I may be on to something here with this video blogging idea. What do you think?

Responses

  1. I love the video idea. You make me want to get an IPhone. It’s nice to hear your voice too. And boy, where was that Milano Market when I went to Columbia? Will have to get up there soon.

    • Thanks for the vote of confidence, Linda! I really like the iPhone; there’s always something new to learn on it. My former officemate at Columbia – a grad of two programs there – hates Milano, mostly because of its price, which is totally reasonable by Manhattan standards. I tease him every day I come back with something delicious, pointing out the giant artichoke hearts or the super fresh snow peas as if they were jewels to behold. He laughs as if I’m joking. πŸ™‚

  2. Love it and loved hearing your voice! More!!

    • Thanks, Vickie! Your encouragement helps. I think the next time I’ll try filming *after* I’ve eaten. Maybe then I’ll have something more interesting to say! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

