Posted by: lisetta | August 5, 2011

Rediscovering Buon Italia

When my sister and niece visited New York City this weekend, I saw no reason to take them to Eataly NYC, even though I had been talking about it for years. Instead, I thought it made more sense to head over to Chelsea Market, where we could eat lunch, walk on the Highline and then head over to our afternoon schooner tour (which I highly recommend to all NYC visitors!).

I thought we’d just drop in to Buon Italia market to pick up some vinegar, but once in there, I got excited about all the fabulous items they carry, and decided to make a little film:

 

Here are a few iPhone photos from our short walk on the Highline, an elevated park in Chelsea and the Meatpacking District. I’d like to return there when the sun isn’t quite so hot!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Responses

  1. What a coincidence. I was at Buon Italia on Saturday and walked around the High Line too. Maybe we passed each other!


Leave a Reply

Categories

